h1

Abandoned Posts

May 9, 2010

A few random ideas that haven’t found a home yet:

  • I feel that my brethren are slighted by the disease moniker “Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.”  I prefer to think of us as OCO.  The main thing we’re Obsessive and Compulsive about is Order.
  • “The letter is in grammatical shambles right now.”  An offhanded comment I made at work.  I’m still chuckling.  I’ll get over it.
  • In theory, anyone can be a writer these days.  Are professional writers still necessary?  I would conjecture that, without conscientious writers, a lot of our news and history would say, “It was cool/ nice/ awesome/ amazing/ scary/ so sad—you had to be there.”  A writer’s whole point of existence is to not say, “you had to be there.”
Leave a Reply

