h1

Keeping Up Appearances

May 12, 2010

If you’ve visited before, you’ll notice some new artwork strewn about the place.  I asked my talented friend Michelle to take unrecognizable pictures of me that I could post on the blog.  We got together on a beautiful spring morning.  In the course of events, I tried out for the Ministry of Silly Walks and found that bridges are often full of spiders.

I was wearing a hat, sunglasses and a tweed jacket.  I took my leather journal binder and a pen for a few “action” shots.  Michelle carried a camera, of course.  Together, we looked like a studio crew scouting for movie locations.  We had a blast.  Until Michelle’s nose exploded from all the tree pollen.  What a mess.

Thanks Michelle!

2 comments

  1. Great pictures! Then again, considering the source, I’m really not surprised!


  2. Ha!
    You are welcome.
    The silly walk was, by far, my favorite part of the morning. I wasn’t even playing a prank on you, which is not like me at all. :-)



Leave a Reply

