h1

On the Naughty List

December 16, 2010

I’ve posted Chapter 5 of Vesta-Ceres.  But I totally cheated.  What’s in Chapter 5 was originally written, edited and proofread as part of Chapter 4.  I decided arbitrarily to separate them after the fact.  So they are Siamese twin chapters.  (I’m supposed to say conjoined twins, aren’t I?)  I look like I’m being very productive when I’m not, really.

Also, I forgot to mention another rule-breaking issue.  I added a paragraph at the beginning of Chapter 1.  Martha Barnette on A Way with Words said that she buys books based on their first line.  I felt my original first line was weak.  I did not change any character or plot details.  So you don’t have to reread from the beginning if you don’t want to.

Have a great Christmas week, everyone.  Even you atheists.

Leave a Reply

